Wayne Athletic Hall of Fame induction set

Staff report

HUBER HEIGHTS — The Wayne High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee and the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation will hold the 2017 Brunch and Induction Ceremony for this year’s inductees on Saturday, June 17, 2017 at Wayne High School. Brunch is at 10:30 a.m. and the program begins at 11:15 a.m.

The Brunch Menu consists of breakfast casserole, bacon and sausage, breakfast potatoes, fresh fruit salad, mini muffins, orange juice and coffee.

Tickets are $12.00. Children under 5 are free. Tickets can be purchased by Monday, June 12, 2017 at: Huber Heights Athletic Foundation Center, 5367 Fishburg Rd. 937-233-8618. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m weekdays and 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. weekends.

Out of town guests may request tickets to be held in “will call” to be paid for the morning of the event the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation at 937-233-8618 for additional ticket information. Dress: Business Attire.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Jenny Brecht (2000) Soccer
  • Jason Craig (2003) Track
  • Marcus Freeman (2004) Football
  • Danny Hurd (1989) Football
  • Brent Montgomery (1994) Basketball
  • Trent Sibley (1989) Basketball
  • James Muntz Coach and Community Member
  • Kenneth Rebok Coach and Community Member

This event sponsored and funded by the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation


Staff report