Wayne Athletic Hall of Fame induction is July 25

HUBER HEIGHTS — The Wayne High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee and the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation will hold the 2015 Dinner and Induction Ceremony for this year’s inductees on Saturday, July 25 at Wayne High School. The reception is at 5:30 p.m., dinner at 6 p.m. and the program begins at 6:45 p.m.

The Featured Speaker is Arnie Jones, a member of the Wayne High School Class of 1971, a Hall of Fame Charter Member, and football standout under Coach Woody Hayes at The Ohio State University.

The inductees are: Marcia Heidkamp (Lutz) 1964-baseball, field hockey, basketball, tennis, volleyball; Dale Eby 1975-gymnastics; Dawn Preyor 1977-track; Ann Marie Niese 1988-track; Kellie Mitchell 1989-soccer, track, cross country, basketball; Ronnie Redd 1990-football; Kevin Thieke 1993-cross country, track; Danny Cwiklik 1995-soccer; Evan Shrewsbury 1999-soccer, Ty Morgan 1999-wrestling; Will Allen 2000-football; Alex Lammers 2000-wrestling, Bobby Long 2000-track; Jeremy Richardson 2000-track; Jason Hodges 2002-track; and the 4×100 relay team from 2000 composed of John Hollins, Bobby Long, Jeremy Richardson and Earnest Tucker.

Also to be inducted are Diane Ireland-Coach (cheerleading), Lt. Col Allen Edwards-community member and Sue Fisher- community member.

The dinner menu is Chicken Cordon Bleu, Italian stuffed shells, green beans almondine, twice baked potatoes, salad, rolls, and dessert.

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased by Friday, July 17 at the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation Center, 5367 Fishburg Rd. (937-233-8618) and at Wayne High School, 5400 Chambersburg Rd. (937-233-6431).

Out of town guests may request tickets to be held in “will call” to be paid for the night of the event. Contact Mrs. Crace at Wayne High School at 937-233-6431 or Mrs. Black at the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation at 937-233-8618 for additional ticket information. Dress is business attire.

This event is sponsored and funded by the Huber Heights Athletic Foundation.