WPAFB Educational Fund awards Academic Achievement Scholarships

Recipients of the Wright-Patterson AFB Educational Fund 2015 Academic Achievement Scholarship from left to right are Cassandra Mendez, Noah Boos, Kendal Hanson, Sofia Venema, Lillian Condron, Megan Bias, Grant Ingram, Eric Conley, Christopher Council, Cairn Robinson (above), Julianne Evans (below), Ryan Colliver, Emily Sewall, Karthik Chakravarthy, Emma Hoying, Stefan Stropki, Ian Hayes and Alexander Barnes. Not pictured: Richard Fingers, Beatrice Goder-Reiser, Nathan Kiel, Andrew Lee, Emily Marticello and Drew Poole.

RIVERSIDE — The Wright-Patterson AFB Educational Fund held its 30th annual Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, June 23, 2015, at Tec^Edge in Riverside. Dr. Vincent Russo served as Master of Ceremonies, and Dr. Brian Kent presented the keynote speech.

The WPAFB Educational Fund provides Academic Achievement Scholarships to children and grandchildren of currently employed WPAFB civilian and military personnel. Students must be graduating high school seniors who will pursue a college degree in the fall.

Twenty-four students were each awarded a $1,000 Academic Achievement Scholarship:

  • Alexander Barnes
  • Megan Bias
  • Noah Boos
  • Karthik Chakravarthy
  • Ryan Colliver
  • Lillian Condron
  • Eric Conley
  • Christopher Council
  • Julianne Evans
  • Richard Fingers
  • Beatrice Goder-Reiser
  • Kendal Hanson
  • Ian Hayes
  • Emma Hoying
  • Grant Ingram
  • Nathan Kiel
  • Andrew Lee
  • Emily Marticello
  • Cassandra Mendez
  • Drew Poole
  • Cairn Robinson
  • Emily Sewall
  • Stefan Stropki
  • Sofia Venema

The WPAFB Educational Fund was founded by Nathan and Irma Rosengarten in 1985. Since its inception, the fund has awarded 892 scholarships valued at over $810,000. All of the award money comes from contributions to the Combined Federal Campaign (CFC #23952) and private donations.

For more information on the WPAFB Educational Fund, contact the WPAFB Educational Outreach Office at 937-656-2273.